top of page

Arizona Backcountry Discovery Route AZBDR

In April 2014 I rode the southern half of the Arizona Backcountry Discovery Route. I started in Sierra Vista and rode to the Mexican border.

Then I rode north to Benson and past Winkleman the first day. On Day Two I rode over the mountains to Globe, and then to Young. I ran into a Spring blizzard on the Mogollon Rim and detoured into Payson for the night.

Day Three I rode north towards Mormon Lake, and then into Sedona where family was waiting. Here is a compilation of the scenery along the AZBDR:

The final ride into Sedona was also memorable. Schnebly Hill road descends 2,000 feet from the Mogollon Rim down into Oak Creek Canyon and the city of Sedona. Here is a video of this last leg of my Arizona adventure:

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page